Department of Statistics


Statistical Consulting Centre

The Department of Statistics provides statistical services and assistance to internal and external clients.


Photograph of the SCC team
The SCC team: Standing are Chris Triggs, and Avinesh Pillai. Seated are Kathy Ruggiero, Yannan Jiang and Jessica McLay.

Our experienced consultants can help you resolve your statistical problems.

Our services include:

  • Advice on design of studies
  • Data analysis of all types
  • An expert witness service
  • Survey design and analysis
  • Advice on statistical computing packages
  • Workshops

Our clients include Fisher & Paykel Healthcare, Air New Zealand, Fonterra, Harmonic Aotearoa, Vector, Chapman Tripp and Hesketh Henry.

Enquiries are welcome. Please contact consulting@stat.auckland.ac.nz or email one of the team.

Our Consultants


Chris Triggs prof

Chris Triggs 
Director Consulting Services
Email: triggs@stat.auckland.ac.nz

For more information, please see Chris's profile.

115_Statistics6Jul2011small

Avinesh Pillai

Email: a.pillai@auckland.ac.nz

For more information, please see Avinesh's profile.

112_Statistics6Jul2011small

Jessica McLay 

Email: jessica.mclay@auckland.ac.nz

For more information, please see Jessica's profile.

Rachel Chen 2014

Rachel Chen

Email: rachel.chen@auckland.ac.nz

For more information, please see Rachel's profile.

Harrison Kim

Harrison Kim

Email: harrison.kim@auckland.ac.nz

For more information, please see Harrison's profile.

Yannan Jiang prof

Yannan Jiang 

Email: y.jiang@auckland.ac.nz

For more information, please see Yannan's profile.

Katya Ruggiero prof

Kathy Ruggiero

Email: k.ruggiero@auckland.ac.nz

For more information, please see Kathy's profile.

Kevin Chang

Kevin Chang

Email: k.chang@auckland.ac.nz

For more information, please see Kevin's profile.

Blake-Seers2

Blake Seers

Email: b.seers@auckland.ac.nz

For more information, please see Blake's profile.

Catherine Choi

Yeunhyang (Catherine) Choi

Email: yeunhyang.choi@auckland.ac.nz

For more information, please see Yeunhyang's profile.