Department of Statistics


Head of Department
Name Position Phone +64 9 373 7599 Office Email
James Curran Professor ext 88755 303.307 Science Centre j.curran@auckland.ac.nz
Group Services Manager
Name Position Phone +64 9 373 7599 Office Email
Karren Maltseva Group Services Manager ext 87639 303.403 Science Centre k.maltseva@auckland.ac.nz
Admin/Office staff
Name Position Phone +64 9 373 7599 Office Email
Joei Mudaliar Group Services Coordinator ext 89622 303.305 Science Centre j.mudaliar@auckland.ac.nz
Maria Rodrigues Group Services Administrator ext 86627 303.305 Science Centre m.rodrigues@auckland.ac.nz
Anoma Ratnayake Group Services Team Leader ext 88263 303.305 Science Centre a.ratnayake@auckland.ac.nz
Holly Steiner GSA ext 83750 303-305 Science Centre holly.steiner@auckland.ac.nz
Nico Sangiovanni Facilities Coordinator ext 88340 301.441 Science Centre n.sangiovanni@auckland.ac.nz
Pan Hu Application Specialist ext 60213 301.176 Science Centre p.hu@auckland.ac.nz
Stephanie Stone Academic Services Coordinator ext 81301 303-305 Science Centre s.stone@auckland.ac.nz
Suzanne Skelly Academic Services Team Leader ext 89189 303s-383 Science Centre s.skelly@auckland.ac.nz
Vivian Nayon Accountant ext 87483 302.640 New Science Centre v.nayon@auckland.ac.nz
Tech/Admin Support Group
Name Position Phone +64 9 373 7599 Office Email
Staff Service Centre Information and Administration Services (One Stop Shop for any problem) ext 86000 Virtual group staffservice@auckland.ac.nz
Canvas Help LMS support ext 0800 001469 Virtual group canvashelp@auckland.ac.nz
Computer Labs Support (Science) Support Staff ext 60124 312 398 IT-Labs@stat.auckland.ac.nz
IT Access issues/ Web Support Computing/Technical Staff ext 89942 Science IT - Sector 300 ws@sit.auckland.ac.nz
Research Programming Support (Cluster/HPC) Centre of eResearch ext 89369 Building 409, LG, Room G021 24 S . eresearch-support@list.auckland.ac.nz
Academic staff
Name Position Phone +64 9 373 7599 Office Email
Alain Vandal Associate Professor ext 88332 303.321 Science Centre alain.vandal@auckland.ac.nz
Alan Lee Honorary Academic ext 88749 303S.367 Science Centre aj.lee@auckland.ac.nz
Andrew Balemi Professional Teaching Fellow ext 85713 303.309 Science Centre a.balemi@auckland.ac.nz
Andrew Sporle Honorary Lecturer ext 85948 303S.371 Science Centre a.sporle@auckland.ac.nz
Anna-Marie Fergusson Professional Teaching Fellow ext 88434 303.318 Science Centre a.fergusson@auckland.ac.nz
Arden Miller Senior Lecturer ext 85053 303.303 Science Centre a.miller@auckland.ac.nz
Azam Asanjarani Lecturer ext 83628 303S.392 Science Centre azam.asanjarani@auckland.ac.nz
Beatrix Jones Senior Lecturer ext 84790 303.317 Science Centre beatrix.jones@auckland.ac.nz
Ben Stevenson Lecturer ext 88474 303.326 Science Centre ben.stevenson@auckland.ac.nz
Brendon Brewer Senior Lecturer ext 82665 303.331 Science Centre bj.brewer@auckland.ac.nz
Bruce Weir Honorary Professor ext TBA TBA TBA bsweir@uw.edu
Charlotte Jones-Todd Lecturer ext 87688 303.318 Science Centre c.jonestodd@auckland.ac.nz
Chris Triggs Professor ext 85556 303S.393 Science Centre triggs@stat.auckland.ac.nz
Chris Wild Professor ext 88797 303.323 Science Centre c.wild@auckland.ac.nz
Ciprian Giurcaneanu Senior Lecturer ext 82819 303S.379 Science Centre c.giurcaneanu@auckland.ac.nz
Claudia Rivera Rodriguez Lecturer ext 83608 303.329 Science Centre c.rodriguez@auckland.ac.nz
David Scott Honorary Academic ext 85055 303S.367 Science Centre d.scott@auckland.ac.nz
David Smith Professional Teaching Fellow ext 85390 303.314A Science Centre dp.smith@auckland.ac.nz
Earo Wang ext 303.323 Science Centre Earo.wang@auckland.ac.nz
Emma Wilson Professional Teaching Fellow ext 81080 303.320 Science Centre emma.wilson@auckland.ac.nz
Geoffrey Pritchard Senior Lecturer ext 87400 303S.388 Science Centre g.pritchard@auckland.ac.nz
George Seber Emeritus Professor ext NA NA NA seber@stat.auckland.ac.nz
Hadley Alexander Wickham Honorary Associate Professor ext TBA TBA TBA hadley@rice.edu
Heti Afimeimounga Professional Teaching Fellow ext 84934 303S.277 Science Centre h.afimeimounga@auckland.ac.nz
Ian Tuck Senior Lecturer ext 88276 303S.375 Science Centre i.tuck@auckland.ac.nz
Ilze Ziedins Associate Professor ext 85051 303.301 Science Centre i.ziedins@auckland.ac.nz
James Russell Senior Lecturer ext 88745 303S.381 Science Centre j.russell@auckland.ac.nz
Jesse Goodman Lecturer ext 88646 303S.390 Science Centre jesse.goodman@auckland.ac.nz
John Buckleton Adjunct Professor ext 83925 303S.294 Science Centre j.buckleton@auckland.ac.nz
Joss Cumming Professional Teaching Fellow ext 85756 303.313 Science Centre j.cumming@auckland.ac.nz
Judi Hewitt Professor ext 303S.375 Science Centre Judi.Hewitt@niwa.co.nz
Kate Lee Lecturer ext 85237 303S.383 Science Centre kate.lee@auckland.ac.nz
Katya (Kathy) Ruggiero Senior Lecturer ext 89938 303S.389 Science Centre k.ruggiero@auckland.ac.nz
Leila Boyle Learning Adviser ext 89045 303S.288 Science Centre l.boyle@auckland.ac.nz
Marie Fitch Professional Teaching Fellow ext 84047 303.314 Science Centre m.fitch@auckland.ac.nz
Maxine Pfannkuch Associate Professor ext 88794 303.321 Science Centre m.pfannkuch@auckland.ac.nz
Mehdi Soleymani Lecturer ext 89930 303S.269 Science Centre m.soleymani@auckland.ac.nz
Mike Forster Professional Teaching Fellow ext 88759 303S.292 Science Centre m.forster@auckland.ac.nz
Nick Shears Associate Professor ext 83608 303S.375 Science Centre n.shears@auckland.ac.nz
Patricia Metcalf Senior Lecturer ext 82317 303S.290 Science Centre p.metcalf@auckland.ac.nz
Paul Murrell Associate Professor ext 85392 303S.273 Science Centre p.murrell@auckland.ac.nz
Peter Davis Honorary Professor ext TBA 303S.367 Science Centre Building pb.davis@auckland.ac.nz
Peter Mullins Honorary Senior Lecturer ext 88275 303S.371 Science Centre pr.mullins@auckland.ac.nz
Rachel Fewster Professor ext 83946 303.327 Science Centre r.fewster@auckland.ac.nz
Renate Meyer Associate Professor ext 85755 303S.365 Science Centre renate.meyer@auckland.ac.nz
Rhys Jones Professional Teaching Fellow ext 85126 303.316 Science Centre rhys.jones@auckland.ac.nz
Ross Ihaka Honorary Academic ext 85054 303S.275 Science Centre r.ihaka@auckland.ac.nz
Russell Millar Associate Professor ext 85003 303.333 Science Centre r.millar@auckland.ac.nz
Shanika Wickramasuriya Lecturer ext 81083 303S.275 Science Centre s.wickramasuriya@auckland.ac.nz
Simon Harris Associate Professor ext 81109 303.319 Science Centre simon.harris@auckland.ac.nz
Stephanie Budgett Senior Lecturer ext 82346 303.315 Science Centre s.budgett@auckland.ac.nz
Susan Wingfield Professional Teaching Fellow ext 84934 303S.277 Science Centre s.wingfield@auckland.ac.nz
Thomas Lumley Professor ext 83785 303.325 Science Centre t.lumley@auckland.ac.nz
Thomas Yee Senior Lecturer ext 88811 303S.267 Science Centre t.yee@auckland.ac.nz
Yalu Wen Senior Lecturer ext 83214 303.324 Science Centre y.wen@auckland.ac.nz
Yizheng Lisa Chen Professional Teaching Fellow ext 87955 303.322 Science Centre lisa.chen@auckland.ac.nz
Yong Wang Senior Lecturer ext 84700 303S.271 Science Centre yong.wang@auckland.ac.nz
Research Fellows
Name Position Phone +64 9 373 7599 Office Email
Avinesh Pillai Senior Research Fellow ext 81169 303S.391 Science Centre a.pillai@auckland.ac.nz
Nichola Shackleton Research Fellow ext 89894 273.B105 Fale Office Building n.shackleton@auckland.ac.nz
Rolf Turner Honorary Research Fellow ext 88276 303S.371 Science Centre r.turner@auckland.ac.nz
Yannan Jiang Senior Research Fellow ext 84725 303S.393 Science Centre y.jiang@auckland.ac.nz
PhD students
Name Position Phone +64 9 373 7599 Office Email
Agnes Yongshi Deng PhD Student ext 82491 303S-361 Science Centre yongshi.deng@auckland.ac.nz
Amy Renelle PhD Student ext 303S-361 303, Science Centre alin717@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Anne Louise Patel PhD Student ext 81482 303S.376 Science Centre ablu001@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Aritra Mukherjee PhD Student ext 303S-395 Science Centre amuk044@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Bradley Drayton PhD Students ext 303S-395 Science Centre bdra011@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Charco Pak Hang Hui PhD Student ext 303S-361 Science Centre phui285@auckland.ac.nz
Chris Nottingham PhD Student ext 82491 303S.361 Science Centre c.nottingham@auckland.ac.nz
Chuyao Xu PhD Student ext 303S-396 Science Centre cxu870@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Craig Allan Marsh PhD Student ext 82491 303S.361 Science Centre cmar550@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Cristian Andres Gonzales-Prieto PhD Student ext 303S-395 Science Centre cgon080@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Danli Lois Xu PhD Student ext 82491 303S.361 Science Centre dxu452@aucklanduni.ac.nz
David Chan PhD Student ext 82831 303S.395 Science Centre dcha704@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Fathima Zohara Rafi PhD Student ext 303S-376 Science Centre frah978@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Godrick Maradona Oketch PhD Student ext 303S-361 Science Centre goke316@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Innocenter Moraa Amima PhD Student ext 303S-376 Science Centre iami742@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Jason Cairns PhD Student ext 303S-361 Science Centre jcai849@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Jason Wen PhD Student ext 81033 303S.396 Science Centre jwen246@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Jianan Liu PhD Students ext 303S-376 Science Centre jliu812@aucklanduni.ac.nz
June Lau PhD Student ext 81482 303S.376 Science Centre june.lau@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Kevin Kae-Wen Cheng PhD Student ext 82831 303S-395 Science Centre kche447@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Liza Bolton PhD Student ext 73667 303.361 Science Centre liza.bolton@auckland.ac.nz
Luke Jonathan Boyle PhD Student ext 303S-396 Science Centre lboy505@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Malia Puloka PhD Student ext 88816 303.160 Science Centre m.puloka@auckland.ac.nz
Markus Stein PhD student ext 81033 303S.396 Science Centre mste535@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Mugdha Manda PhD student ext 82831 303S.395 Science Centre m.manda@auckland.ac.nz
Natalia Boven PhD Student ext 0001 273.201 Fale Pacifica Complex nbov755@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Nianqi Tang PhD Student ext 303S-361 Science Centre ntan032@auckland.ac.nz
Oliver Stevenson PhD Student ext 81482 303s.376 Science Centre o.stevenson@auckland.ac.nz
Rachel Passmore PhD Student ext 88779 303.150 Science Centre r.passmore@auckland.ac.nz
Rishika Chopara PhD Student ext 303S-395 Science Centre rcho900@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Sophie Nicola Jones PhD Student ext 303S-376 Science Centre sophie.jones@auckland.ac.nz
Tong Chen PhD Student ext 81482 303s.376 Science Centre tche929@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Wenyao Willow Shi PhD Student ext 303S-376 Science Centre wshi972@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Xiaomeng Zheng PhD Student ext 303S-395 Science Centre xzhe229@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Xiaowen Li PhD Student ext 303S-376 Science Centre xli486@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Xiaqiong Wang PhD Student ext 81033 303S.396 Science Centre xwan812@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Yan Chen PhD Student ext 303S-376 Science Centre yche832@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Yang Hai PhD Student ext 81482 303S.376 Science Centre y.hai@auckland.ac.nz
Yi Xue PhD Student ext 82491 303S.361 Science Centre xyi504@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Yifu Tang PhD Student ext 303S-361 Science Centre ytan580@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Yixuan Liu PhD Student ext 303S376 Science Centre yliu894@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Yizun (Eileen) Li PhD Students ext 82136 260-622 Humanities y.li@auckland.ac.nz
YuJin Kim PhD Student ext 81033 303S.396 Science Centre ykim599@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Zehua Zang PhD Student ext 303S-395 Science Centre zzan261@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Zoe Pei Luo PhD Student ext 303S-396 Science Centre pluo244@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Multimedia Manager/ Technical Officer/Research Programmer
Name Position Phone +64 9 373 7599 Office Email